Testimonials

Functions

Deb's 50th Celebration
Caught some wonderful family moments at this 50th BBQ such a happy afternoon celebrating.


Deb's 50th Celebration
8 July 2017
Sue
A massive thank you to Chris from McDavid Photography who took beautiful but unique shots that captured moments that we will be able to hold clearly forever as memories. You weren’t intrusive but were most accommodating. A great job very well done.

Sue
6 July 2018
Clare's 50th Celebation
Family celebrations are such happy times. This was hosted at there house. Which made for intresting photography wandering through the house catching different people ejoying the time together.


Clare's 50th Celebation
19th January, 2013
Lawrence & Clare 25th Wedding Anniversary
We had such a lovely time celebrating Lawrence and Clare’s 25 Wedding Anniversary “renewal of vows” ceremony. The sun shone, it was such a lovely day with a black tie reception in the evening.


Lawrence & Clare 25th Wedding Anniversary

Engagements

Nate & Victoria
Chris and Sally took some photographs for our engagement and put us totally at ease. A range of shots were taken,both formal and informal, and all came out really well. Ten years later and we still have some on display in our home-highly recommended!


Nate & Victoria
22 July 2006

Weddings

Mark & Hannah
Chris & Sally have such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. Chris & Sally seemed to just blend in with our guests so people didn’t realise they were being photographed.


Mark & Hannah
22 July 2006
Neale & Sammy
We would like to say a massive thank you to the lovely Sally and Chris for such a fabulous day! Without these two lovely people our wedding just would not have been the same we truly recommend there photography skills really involved everyone and made my beautiful boys happy and not scared for there photo taken. Such genuine people and so good at what they do. Highly recommended!
 

Neale & Sammy
September 9, 2017
Josh & Shell
I can thoroughly recommend Chris for any photography, whether for weddings or any other events. He has taken pictures for my Stag Do and helped take photos for my wedding. On both occasions, he produced some excellent photos that really captured the magic of the events. For my Stag Do, his pictures demonstrate an ability to capture multiple scenarios. He showed dexterity with food photography for the Stag Meal, night-time and party photography for the night out, and action photography for Paintballing. In each case, the photos were well-framed, well-produced, and expressed the energy of what was being photographed. The fact that he managed to capture us running in paintball without it being a big blur – and make us look good as well! – was quite brilliant. Though he was taking photos throughout the night and following day of the Stag Do, he was so subtle that we hardly noticed he was actually taking pictures! When I met up with my friends afterwards to look at the photos, everyone said how good they looked. For the wedding, Chris was our ‘assistant’ cameraman, but we would have been more than happy for him to be primary photographer. He managed to catch the magic of the day. Both indoors and outdoors, sunlight or night-time, his pictures are some of my wife and I’s favourites from the day. Once again, the energy of the day seemed to be expressed in the photos. He brought out my wife’s beauty, and made me look quite handsome as well (I don’t know how he did that!) Once more, we hardly noticed that Chris was taking any photos at the time! I find it very difficult to find anything to critique about Chris’ photography. If you need someone to take photos for any events – whether that be weddings, parties, daytime or night, or outdoor activities – I would happily recommend Chris. I can vouch that you won’t be disappointed! Five stars out of five…
 

Josh & Shell
18th August 2017
Luther & Nadia
Sally was such a blessing on our wedding day – passionate, caring, enthusiastic with an incredible talent for capturing special, unforgettable moments in a natural, informal way. I look through  my wedding albums all the time and relive the whole day as if it were yesterday because of how beautifully the love, the laughter, the tears, the details were frozen in time. I would recommend Sally whole heartedly, not only did she bless me with  priceless memories but she made me feel special throughout the day – she even stepped in as a hair dresser when my hair failed to comply!


Luther & Nadia
Matt & Meryl
Chris and Sally were asked to take a variety of ‘informal’ style photos at our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. We wanted a balance between traditional and modern and that’s exactly what we got. Throughout the day they took photos from the church to the evening do. They captured the intimate moments from the day and orchestrated fun photos using a variety of locations around our venue. Chris and Sally made everybody relaxed and at ease throughout. The quality of the pictures was excellent and we were really pleased with the way they captured our special day. I would highly recommend Chris and Sally to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.    

Matt & Meryl
5th August 2006